Home Forums Game Frame Game Frame Art Gallery Reddit Alien

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Adam
    Participant

I recently got my wifi board and decided to make a Reddit alien animation to be triggered with IFTTT events. This is my first attempt at making an animation. I hope you all enjoy.

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    Jeremy Williams
    Keymaster

Great work!

Patrick
    Participant

Very nice! Now if I can just get the trigger to work for Reddit…(If I upvote it should display but doesn’t.) Checked the recipe and it does work. 🙁

Jeremy Williams
    Keymaster

There might just be a delay?… Every trigger has a different amount of time it takes to relay the signal to Particle (and thus your Game Frame).

If you want help setting up the recipe just list your steps. I love setting them up and would be glad to help.

Patrick
    Participant

I published the recipe (“Reddit/Particle/Upvote”) and see the log shows it was triggered three times but I never saw the animation. I suspect it takes longer than I expected before it triggers.

Jeremy Williams
    Keymaster

You might need to link to the recipe if you want us to find it.

Patrick
    Participant

Sorry about that.

https://ifttt.com/p/pldugan/shared

I timed it after posting an upvote and gave up after 6 minutes.

It is set to “play” and the parameter is “Reddit_Alien”

Jeremy Williams
    Keymaster

Have you setup the SMS recipe? Then you can test it by texting “play reddit_alien” to your game frame. The SMS action happens rather immediately.

Jeremy Williams
    Keymaster

Worked for me. I used the upload button from the web control panel to create a folder called “reddit_alien” and then uploaded the 0.bmp and config.ini files. Then I added your recipe, selecting the Play function and left the Input as Reddit_Alien. Then I upvoted something on Reddit and hit the “Check Now” button for the recipe back on IFTTT. The animation played.

Adam