Home Forums Game Frame Hardware Modding Multiple "declared in this scope" errors DIY GameFrame

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    julian.bergmann85
    Participant

Hey everyone,

I’m new to Arduino and so I am just beginning to learn to understand whats happening in the code, so please be patient with me.
    I’ve got a problem with getting the sketch for the GameFrame V1
    compiled. Im unsung Arduino IDE 1.8.8., the sketch and the needed
    libraries from GitHub. As soon as I want to compile the sketch I get
    multiple “XYZ was not declared in this scope” errors (for VerboseOutput,
    statusLEDState, buttonPressed, buttonEnabled, etc.). I’ve tried to
    compile the sketch on my Mac and PC, tried to re-install Arduino IDE,
    deleted and re-downloaded the needed libraries but nothing seems to work. Maybe I’m just not noticing a small detail which could help, but for now, I’m too confused to get an idea of what to do. I put the whole error code in the attached file.
    Maybe someone can help?

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    Jeremy Williams
    Keymaster

This is definitely not a beginner project, but I admire that you’re giving it a try. The V1 source packs the Arduino Flash ROM to the absolute max, and I believe recent versions of libraries require too much space. You could try making a Game Frame V2 — probably a little easier since you can use a Teensy 3.2 with plenty of Flash storage. Just make sure you use APA102 LEDs.

julian.bergmann85
    Participant

Hey, thanks für the quick reply. I realized the complexity of the Project a little too late, I already printed the parts and got the required parts in the mail. I‘ll follow your advice and get me a Teensy. Maybe I‘ll be successful when I follow the well documented guide from fischoderaal on imggur (https://m.imgur.com/a/Wp1VR). I‘ll keep you updated. Have a good day!

matveit
    Participant

Hi,